Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

TOGAF 9 Certified (Levels 1 and 2)

E-learning Not Available
Full Time

The TOGAF 9 Combined Program (Levels 1 and 2) is a 4-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course covers curriculum of both Level 1 and level 2. The Foundation level content enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 exam, known as TOGAF 9 Foundation.  

The certification provides validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF. The TOGAF 9 Level 2 content focuses on the practical application of TOGAF™ 9 framework, building on the foundational knowledge and comprehension of Level 1, using practical scenarios to enforce concepts. This course is delivered through our partner, an accredited training organization for TOGAF. 


Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of: 

    • Comprehend the basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF® 9.1. 
    • Explain the features of TOGAF® 9.1 and its methodology. 
    • Apply the Architecture Development Method (ADM) and the guidelines and techniques supporting it. 
    • Construct deliverables and the artifacts that they consist of as described in the Architecture
      Content Framework.
    • Interpret the reference models and architecture function in TOGAF® 9.1. 
    • Prepare for TOGAF combined certification examination. 

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9 (e.g., System Integrators, Operational, business and IT developers, CIO’s and IT managers, Program and Project leaders, IT specialists, architects). 
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives. 
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts. 
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9 into an architecture practice. 
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9. 


There are no formal prerequisites; it is recommended that participants have experience in the IT domain. Note, to be certified on TOGAF 9 Level 2, it is required to have passed the TOGAF Level 1 exam. 

Participants receive a copy of the classroom presentation material and the Student Handbook, which contains Reference Material.  

There are two possibilities for taking the exam. The candidate can take the Level 1 and Level 2 exams separately, or take the combined exam. The exam is a proctored exam – a proctor needs to be registered prior to taking the exam. 

Level 1 Exam:
The exam is in closed book format and includes 40 multiple-choice questions. The pass score is 55% (22 out of 40 questions). The exam lasts for 60 minutes and can be taken onsite (online) or through Prometric test centers. 

Level 2 Exam:
The exam is in open-book format and includes 8 complex multiple-choice scenario-based questions. The exam lasts for 90 minutes and can be taken onsite (online) or through Prometric test centers. 

Level 1 and 2 combination exams:
This examination comprises to two separate sections. The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF 9 Part 2 Section 2 is OPEN book. (Note at Prometric test centers an electronic copy of the specification is built into the test and becomes available in Part 2 only). 

Time limit: 150 Minutes total. Each section has a maximum time limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 1. 90 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF 9 Part 1 section you cannot return to it. 


The course covers all of the features that are common to TOGAF 8™ and TOGAF® 9: 

  1. Course Introduction;  
  2. Enterprise Architecture – An Introduction;  
  3. TOGAF® 9.1 – An Introduction;  
  4. The Architecture Development Method;  
  5. Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository;  
  6. Architecture Content Framework;  
  7. Preliminary Phase and Requirements Management; 
  8. Architecture Vision;  
  9. Business Architecture; 
  10. Information Systems Architecture;  
  11. Technology Architecture;  
  12. Transition Planning;  
  13. Architecture Governance;  
  14. Security Architecture; 
  15. Enterprise Integration and Service Oriented Architecture; 
  16. Architecture Patterns; 
  17. The Architect;
  18. Exam Preparation Guide.